Why Us
  Reviews
 

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Reviews from current and former Spanish students

What Our Students Say They Love About Our Native Spanish Tutors

SpanishBlackbelt

''This was my first spanish tutor. '' 2017-11-20 00:00:00
''Doing the demonstration of words with her hands and body. Explained things well. '' 2017-11-16 00:00:00
''I have had private tutoring experience with two instructors. Both were excellent and I learning a lot very quickly and relatively painlessly with their methods. I took a Spanish class with another program in NYC and learned some language rules, but not enough to be able to claim that I spoke the language even minimally. My experience with Spanish Black Belt is an entirely different story. In even two sessions my tutor was able to engage me in basic conversation and increase my ability to understand and speak the language. I am amazed how much I've learned in such a short amount of time. My instructors have been seriously committed to teaching, but they are also very down to earth, friendly, patient and reassuring. They make learning fun and actually seem almost easy. Homework and online resources are excellent as well. This is an outstanding Spanish language program and I recommend it without reservation.'' 2017-11-14 00:00:00
''Courteous, attentive, punctual, well-prepared '' 2017-11-11 00:00:00
''Iris was committed to her role as a teacher and created an atmosphere of friendly professionalism in the class.'' 2017-11-11 00:00:00
''Maria Nunez is helped me to succeed in advancing in areas that was difficult for me. '' 2017-11-08 00:00:00
''Consuelo does an excellent job of matching lessons to my progress and making sure that I have a good foundation before I move to the next level. '' 2017-11-07 00:00:00
''Good explainations and spoke in spanish most of the time.'' 2017-11-07 00:00:00
''Tutored learning to things he knew about us personally so we were learning to talk about our individual lives.'' 2017-11-07 00:00:00
''Lourdes is very friendly and personable.'' 2017-11-06 00:00:00
''Iris did a great job keeping us all engaged and excited to be in class. She told funny stories to help us remember certain concepts/vocab. As this was my first class with Spanish Blackbelt, I was a little worried/didn't exactly know what I was getting myself into but Iris was everything and more that I could have hoped for. She got the whole group engaged and learning!'' 2017-11-01 00:00:00
''Claudia is an excellent tutor. She instantly made me feel comfortable speaking Spanish with her and aside from a few words here and there, we spoke entirely in Spanish each week which greatly improved my language ability and comprehension. She was amicable, easy to speak with, knowledgeable about language differences and how to explain them, and was very flexible with me.'' 2017-11-01 00:00:00
''Enforcing concepts, introducing new words'' 2017-10-31 00:00:00
''Very engaging and fun to talk to'' 2017-10-30 00:00:00
''The classes were well-organized and I felt the sessions were used effectively for maximum results. '' 2017-10-20 00:00:00
''My teacher, Claudia, adjusts her teaching methods and combines different learning formats to keep me involved and challenged. '' 2017-10-08 00:00:00
''She was very patient and flexible. I have always had a problem with speaking because I would be too embarrassed to say something wrong but she created a space where I felt comfortable. She identified my areas of opportunity and would focus on that during our sessions or during my homework. '' 2017-10-05 00:00:00
''Consuelo was the best Spanish teacher that I've ever had. She was extremely patient and helped me to go back and review concepts that I'd forgotten or never quite grasped in my courses through school. She was especially good at adapting lessons to fit my needs and interests. For example, since I'm interested in medicine, we reviewed medical vocabulary and practiced how to describe scenes and events that occur in a hospital. For me, this was a great practical exercise in how to apply the course content to real-life situations. She also helped me to prepare for a volunteer opportunity where I thought that I might need to speak Spanish.'' 2017-10-04 00:00:00
''Alejandro focused our daily lives and concepts that would be more useful to us. We talk about the topics we choose, which is working for us.'' 2017-10-03 00:00:00
''I have been working with Alejandro for the past year and I have just finished intermediate level. Due to his background in linguistic study, he is very good at explaining the logic of the language. He is also quite good at balancing the time spent on learning grammar with the time spent on daily conversation. '' 2017-10-02 00:00:00
Page 1 of 88

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?

Apply

 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2017. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links