Why Us
  Reviews
 

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Reviews from current and former Spanish students

What Our Students Say They Love About Our Native Spanish Tutors

SpanishBlackbelt

''She was a lot of fun so she made the class really interesting.'' 2017-08-18 00:00:00
''Gonzalo recordaba lo que estaba pasando en mi vida, y siempre empezaba las sesiones con una charla en espanol sobre la semana pasada. Empezar con esta charla relajada me hacia un hablante mejor.'' 2017-08-16 00:00:00
''The tutor was very patient and helped with translations to english if needed. The tutor always encouraged me to speak more spanish and to elaborate my answers'' 2017-08-14 00:00:00
''Yaneldis did a great job of balancing the needs of the participants in our group who had slightly different levels of skill and focused on teaching us how to speak in a way that is conversational. '' 2017-08-10 00:00:00
''Listening and communication'' 2017-08-09 00:00:00
''Iris was amazing. she explained everything and helped the group focus on what we needed to know.'' 2017-08-08 00:00:00
''Lourdes is an exceptional teacher in every way. She is patient and knowledgeable and always well prepared. She seems to understand my weaknesses when conversing in Spanish without overcorrecting but enough so that I am constantly learning. I really enjoy our conversations and always look forward to our next session. And, although I credit my own efforts in part for my improvement, I also know for a fact that I could not have improved as much I did without Lourdes's help.'' 2017-08-02 00:00:00
''I am writing this assessment at the end of Nivel Negro, to apply to the full course of lessons. Both of my tutors -- Eduardo and Iris -- were very well prepared and helpful in explaining grammatical concepts and tailoring conversations to my level.'' 2017-08-02 00:00:00
''Yaneldis is an excellent Tutor. She is very encouraging and great at explaining difficult concepts. She is skilled at tuning into your specific strengths and weaknesses and helping you focus on areas that could use improvement. I greatly enjoy working with her and look forward to continuing with Spanish Blackbelt! '' 2017-07-27 00:00:00
''Maria Elena is so simpatica, patient, caring, and professional! She makes the 2 hours fly by, enjoyably.She's truly a gifed teacher and wonderful person.'' 2017-07-26 00:00:00
''Iris was great. She explained concepts well, spoke in Spanish the whole time and kept class interesting.'' 2017-07-23 00:00:00
''He spoke slowly and clearly which made him easy to understand. Whenever I did not understand something, he would make sure that I understood what was going on before moving on.'' 2017-07-12 00:00:00
''Adapted to my particular situation and study needs. She was willing to put in extra work, to help me practice a specific skill.'' 2017-07-12 00:00:00
''Claudia would always answer my off topic questions, but also effectively got us back on course and always covered the lesson material in the time of the session.'' 2017-07-10 00:00:00
''Her willingness to explain concepts was impressive. Even though we'd be somewhat clear on a particular grammar concept, between classes she would research other ways of explaining or other exercises that she thought would help and would either email me such content and/or save it for for the following week to go over before the next class.'' 2017-07-07 00:00:00
''He was very patient and easy to understand. Jose took the time to listen to what you are trying to say and offer help in getting you to the end without making it confusing. '' 2017-06-27 00:00:00
''He was professional, kind, and responded to my requests for knowledge on particular issues. He frequently recommended additional resources and sent me links to many of them.'' 2017-06-12 00:00:00
''Tere was great at tailoring the curriculum to my individual needs and interests, encouraging me, introducing me to short stories at my reading level, explaining cultural things (including regional differences in vocabulary), and just being all around fun, friendly, and interesting. I looked forward to each of our sessions so much. I also feel much more comfortable conversing with Spanish-speakers in my daily life now.'' 2017-06-11 00:00:00
''Very friendly and willing to share Latin-American culture as well as language.'' 2017-06-07 00:00:00
''Consuelo was very good at helping me learn all of the material in a straightforward and professional manner. '' 2017-06-06 00:00:00
Page 1 of 86

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?

Apply

 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2017. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links