Why Us

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Reviews from current and former Spanish students

What Our Students Say They Love About Our Native Spanish Tutors


''Consuelo is fantastic! I will miss my time with her. She was great at meeting my individual needs. '' 2018-03-21 00:00:00
''She explained everything in a clear, understandable manner and was so helpful with all the questions that we had. '' 2018-03-20 00:00:00
''This review is actually for Iris (not an option at the top). Iris encouraged and enabled Spanish-only speaking during our classes. Made us comfortable even if we didn't know how to express something, to help the flow of conversation.'' 2018-03-13 00:00:00
''Gonzalo was very kind and was very much interested in trying to help me get better.'' 2018-03-05 00:00:00
''This tutor spoke almost zero English, which was my preference. '' 2018-03-05 00:00:00
''he is a good listener; comes well-prepared; encourages us to speak a lot; on time; considerate'' 2018-02-23 00:00:00
''Juana Rosa was amazing. These were individual classes and she was on point the whole time. She was friendly and sociable to make me comfortable yet always always kept my brain in Spanish Mode. She's the best.'' 2018-02-21 00:00:00
''Angelica is a wonderful teacher. She is patient and flexible with scheduling sessions. I like her enthusiasm. '' 2018-02-21 00:00:00
''Jose is extremely kind and patient and itís evident that heís excited to see me learn. He was faithful to keeping in Spanish. Even when I would break into English he would still respond in Spanish. '' 2018-02-17 00:00:00
''Engage in relevant conversation'' 2018-02-17 00:00:00
''He individualized the content and conversations to both our needs and relevant topics to us.'' 2018-02-16 00:00:00
''During class, Alvaro has been good at keeping the classes focused on what is most important to me. In my case, this is maximizing the time spent using the language. He has also done a good job to mix in exercises and memorization drills to help me gain the vocabulary to expand our conversations. Most of all, where I benefit with Alvaro is in his approach to conversation. He strikes a good balance when correcting my speech, allowing me to get my thoughts out rather than aggressively fixing every single error. But he keeps a log of the words and mistakes that I do make so we can review outside of the flow of our discussions. I also appreciate that he talks to me like an adult. We discuss current events and he tries his best to speak as he would to another native speaker -- well as much as he can given that I still need to ask for some explanations along the way. I think the number of tutors and teachers I have had over the last 12 years (not just with Spanish Blackbelt) that I have been trying to learn this language numbers in the 20s. Alvaro is easily one of the best I have had and I am excited to keep my sessions going.'' 2018-02-02 00:00:00
''She is attentive, clear, encouraging and does a lot of positive reinforcement via praise (which is the best!)... she is flexible and personable too. I enjoy working with her.'' 2018-01-31 00:00:00
''Maria was great at explaining concepts and providing useful examples that apply to everyday life. She was really helpful with bringing the theory into everyday conversation.'' 2018-01-31 00:00:00
''very conversational '' 2018-01-23 00:00:00
''Maria Teresa was able to figure out very quickly what I knew well and where the gaps in my knowledge were. She mixed the lessons up -- some grammar, some exercises, and some conversation. She always brought the subjects we had already covered back into the lesson for review. She added material from other websites for me to review important topics. Most of all she was positive, encouraging, and fun! I look forward to my next level with her!'' 2018-01-20 00:00:00
''Conversational spanish easily incorporated into sessions without it feeling like typical classroom setting/practice.'' 2018-01-06 00:00:00
''Consuelo is extremely attentive to my needs, and adjusts the curriculum based on how I can gain the most value. She is committed to helping me, rather than going completely "by the book."'' 2018-01-04 00:00:00
''Patiently interact with the individual class members, in an encouraging manner.'' 2017-12-29 00:00:00
''She made sure everyone in our group understood what was being said and the concepts being introduced. She remembered personal information about each student so as to incorporate it into practicing speaking and listening.'' 2017-12-20 00:00:00
Page 1 of 89

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>

Ready to Apply?



Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor




Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt


© Copyright 2004-2018. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links