Why Us
  Reviews
 

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Reviews from current and former Spanish students

What Our Students Say They Love About Our Native Spanish Tutors

SpanishBlackbelt

''Remembers personal details and tries to cater material to my interests'' 2017-04-26 00:00:00
''Made me practice in conversation '' 2017-04-23 00:00:00
''She works really hard to make connections to things we care about in our personal lives'' 2017-04-19 00:00:00
''Explained the use of different words very well. Was able to explain complex ideas in an easy to understand way in Spanish. She was very pleasant during all sessions. She always showed up on time and spoke primarily in Spanish which is what I wanted. '' 2017-04-09 00:00:00
''Yan was serious about her job and explained concepts thoroughly.'' 2017-04-08 00:00:00
''She identified and repeatedly highlighted my biggest issues, highlighted tricky things, and stuck with conversation even when it lagged. She was tough but patient and calm. '' 2017-04-05 00:00:00
''She was very informative, clear, and easy to understand.'' 2017-04-04 00:00:00
''Gonzalo helped make learning more conversation and practical. Not that it was not academic, but it finally helped me take steps towards understanding and speaking Spanish. '' 2017-04-04 00:00:00
''Gonzalo was patient, flexible and encouraging and very energetic and creative.'' 2017-04-04 00:00:00
''My tutor, Maria Elena, was encouraging, charming, patient, lovely, and had the ability to make our sessions very enjoyable. Every minute was spent practicing my Spanish and enhancing it. She made me feel comfortable using the language, and was totally professional, hard-working, and motivational. I give her the highest possible rating, and will continue taking lessons with her. '' 2017-04-03 00:00:00
''Jose was an outstanding instructor. Kind, caring, and patient, he was always willing to work with me to work through the materials, identify subjects where I could use some extra help, and helped me by finding resources to study above and beyond the curriculum. I have nothing but great things to say about Jose. Thank you!'' 2017-03-29 00:00:00
''1. focused on the content that was to be learned at each session 2. encouraged me to speak and did not interrupt when I was on a roll, and then when I was finished he pointed out gramatical errors in writing so that I could read and remember them later'' 2017-03-27 00:00:00
''He was very patient, came well-prepared; good listener; kept us on track.'' 2017-03-27 00:00:00
''I started my last session with Claudia Concha, but moved on to most recently be working with Alvaro Llanos. I have very positive thing to say about my classes with Claudia, but this survey is in reference to Alvaro's class. Al's strength is that he doesn't take it easy on me--which I appreciate very much. I chose SpanishBlackbelt because it has been the only format where I have been able to improve my Spanish fluency without traveling to do a formal immersion program. Al is good at mirroring this experience. He speaks to me in our classes fairly directly without watering down his speech to beginner levels. When I fail to understand something he adjusts and explains in simpler Spanish, of course. But I have enjoyed this direct approach and feel it helps me progress faster. '' 2017-03-26 00:00:00
''Took the time to explain everything and moved slower/faster depending on how well I grasped the topics.'' 2017-03-24 00:00:00
''Consuelo adapted to my learning style, was very informative and supportive. Consuelo inspires learning with her positive approach. Consuelo focuses on the right combination of reading, writing, reading out loud and speaking - accelerating my learning objectives. '' 2017-03-23 00:00:00
''Gonzalo was always willing to review and be patient when we were learning. He explained the objectives in different ways. '' 2017-03-22 00:00:00
''Claudia does an excellent job of engaging me in normal conversation so I develop the ability to understand spoken spanish.'' 2017-03-21 00:00:00
''She insisted on us speaking spanish. She explained grammatical concepts well. She created a safe and fun learning space.'' 2017-03-13 00:00:00
''Pushing us while knowing our limits of comprehension.'' 2017-03-13 00:00:00
Page 2 of 86

<<-First <-Previous page of reviews Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?

Apply

 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2017. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links