Why Us
  Reviews
 

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Reviews from current and former Spanish students

What Our Students Say They Love About Our Native Spanish Tutors

SpanishBlackbelt

''Maria Teresa is friendly and fun to talk with. She makes learning Spanish easy and fun. She does a great job of clarifying points in the lessons that I had questions about. She also does a wonderful job at tailoring the lessons to our learning style.'' 2017-09-29 00:00:00
''Energetic, understanding and personable.'' 2017-09-28 00:00:00
''She was able to explain the differences in verb tenses and words and provided a real-world example of Spanish from Mexico which was perfect for me.'' 2017-09-27 00:00:00
''She is professional but creates a fun, inviting environment to learn in.'' 2017-09-26 00:00:00
''Engaged me on individual learning interests. Was very accommodating of my schedule, which was crazier than expected due to unforeseen events. Nevertheless, Maria did a great job moving me along in learning. '' 2017-09-25 00:00:00
''I have really enjoyed my tutoring sessions with Paula. She really cares about her students, is very patient, and is always happy to answer any questions that you may have. She is very good at explaining the grammar very clearly and is very on top of correcting my mistakes. She also shows me other ways to say a particular phrase or sentence. In addition, she makes the classes very fun and engaging.'' 2017-09-23 00:00:00
''Paula really takes her time with her students and is always more than happy to explain any questions we may have. She makes learning fun and inspires us to learn! '' 2017-09-19 00:00:00
''Iris engage us well each session. Iris presses us to improve, but is encouraging when correcting our mistakes.'' 2017-09-11 00:00:00
''Claudia is an amazing tutor, particularly in the way she explains the lessons in a clear way that I can understand and retain the information. '' 2017-09-09 00:00:00
''I really enjoyed my classes with Dalia. It is obvious that she enjoys teaching Spanish. She was really encouraging and never made us feel embarrassed for getting a word wrong or not knowing something. I thought this was great as I had never taken a Spanish class before and had limited knowledge of the language. I liked the way the Dalia incorporated information about things in her home country of Mexico. It really added to my enjoyment of the class and my ability to learn and apply the language. I especially liked the game, Loreteria that we played. It explained some of the customs and allowed us to use our limited knowledge of Spanish. '' 2017-09-08 00:00:00
''Yaneldis is passionate about teaching. This is something great.'' 2017-09-08 00:00:00
''She is really prepared to give the classes and tries to give all extra info about the language I asked. She is super polite and dedicated to the classes. '' 2017-09-08 00:00:00
''Tailoring the curriculum to our needs and wants. Explaining vocabulary we were curious about and always taking the time to make sure everyone was progressing at the same rate. '' 2017-08-31 00:00:00
''Maria was very patient and resourceful in helping me understand the grammer.'' 2017-08-31 00:00:00
''Explain things clearly and in multiple ways - verbal, visual etc.'' 2017-08-27 00:00:00
''Worked at my pace and made sure I understood information before rushing ahead to the next lesson.'' 2017-08-27 00:00:00
''He was very accommodating of my schedule and he answered all my questions.'' 2017-08-24 00:00:00
''She was a lot of fun so she made the class really interesting.'' 2017-08-18 00:00:00
''Gonzalo recordaba lo que estaba pasando en mi vida, y siempre empezaba las sesiones con una charla en espanol sobre la semana pasada. Empezar con esta charla relajada me hacia un hablante mejor.'' 2017-08-16 00:00:00
''The tutor was very patient and helped with translations to english if needed. The tutor always encouraged me to speak more spanish and to elaborate my answers'' 2017-08-14 00:00:00
Page 2 of 88

<<-First <-Previous page of reviews Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?

Apply

 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2017. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links