Why Us
  Reviews
 

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Reviews from current and former Spanish students

What Our Students Say They Love About Our Native Spanish Tutors

SpanishBlackbelt

''Constantino allows the conversation to flow into areas that are of interest, so both the language usage and the discussion itself are intriguing. He also works new ideas into his teaching methods, so when I mentioned that I've been journaling in Spanish, he added it into the curriculum. I also appreciated his recommendation to pursue volunteer opportunities and attend theater in Spanish.'' 2006-04-05 00:00:00
''Mely was my first tutor, much better than classroom instructors. She listened carefully, her speech was easy to understand and copy (as when describing a typical day), she waited patiently as I struggled to form sentences, and kept me busy each session. The hours just flew by.'' 2006-04-05 00:00:00
''She almost always spoke to us in Spanish and was extremely encouraging.'' 2006-04-05 00:00:00
''It was great that Luis has lived and traveled to so many places - he could really share how varied the language can be...'' 2006-04-04 00:00:00
''Mely was very patient with us as we were asking lots of questions that were often unrelated to the lesson.'' 2006-04-02 00:00:00
''very personable. easy to converse with interesting discussion topics oatient'' 2006-04-01 00:00:00
''Me hace hablar.'' 2006-04-01 00:00:00
''Great at explaining concepts. Patient. '' 2006-03-31 00:00:00
''Inma was amazing. Can't wait to work with her again! She really "heard" where I needed to work, and helped me to get ready for an immediate trip to Barcelona, while also understanding that improving my Spanish is something I've been working on for decades, and want to keep working on. She is *fantastic*. Working with her felt like working with a friend - I could ask questions when I was stumped, we could laugh together, she praised me when appropriate, and she generally made the learning environment so comfortable. One of the best things Inma did for me was relate my own frustration with remembering Spanish (I had studied it for many years and then stopped for many years) to hers with learning English - all of the sudden, I realized we were on the same linguistic page, in some ways. Inma works hard to be human to her tutees - I am confident that this effort on her part makes her an excellent tutor, and a fantastic teacher. She's a joy to work with, and I can't wait to work with her again.'' 2006-03-31 00:00:00
''Played games that made us speak more Spanish and force ourselves to think in Spanish. Also, check on the homework assignments and made sure we did the correct work.'' 2006-03-31 00:00:00
''Her class was flexible '' 2006-03-29 00:00:00
''Good at explaining concept'' 2006-03-29 00:00:00
''Knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, very good teaching abilities.'' 2006-03-26 00:00:00
''Adjusted course to my learning speed. '' 2006-03-19 00:00:00
''Ana talks to me in Spanish about everything and stops to explain words I do not understand. I know that comprehension is a very important part of learning a language and so this helps me a lot.'' 2006-02-13 00:00:00
''This was my first Spanish Tutor.'' 2006-02-03 00:00:00
''Andres is an excellent teacher and really inspires you to want to study hard. He makes learning the language enjoyable. '' 2006-02-03 00:00:00
''Inma was exceptionally attentive to my needs and did an excellent job tailoring the class to what I wanted. She also has a very impressive knowledge of Spanish grammar and always explained grammar questions in a very understandable way. Overall, she is an exceptional teacher.'' 2006-02-02 00:00:00
''Me gusta que mi Profesora trayo articulos y otras informacion sobre como hablar de un bebe y el filosofia para ensenar 2 idiomas a un bebe.'' 2006-01-30 00:00:00
''He's very patient and gives excellent explanations of how Spanish works. Very reliable and personable.'' 2006-01-30 00:00:00
Page 86 of 88

<<-First <-Previous page of reviews Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?

Apply

 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2017. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links