Why Us
  Reviews
 

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Reviews from current and former Spanish students

What Our Students Say They Love About Our Native Spanish Tutors

SpanishBlackbelt

''Ana kept track of my weak points and, very patiently, corrected and re-explained items already studied whenever needed. Although keeping up with her objectives, Ana had a good understanding of my own obligations and never gave me more homework than I couldn't handle or assimilate. Throughout my two months, Ana managed to keept the lessons interesting and well paced, striking a perfect balance between grammar and exercises, conversational question & answer sessions, and reading & discussion topics. '' 2006-01-03 00:00:00
''Stimulate conversation'' 2006-01-03 00:00:00
''Makes class interesting.'' 2006-01-03 00:00:00
''She's very approachable and encouraging. She is able to explain the logic behind spanish and the differences between spanish and english. She is aware of my language level and rarely speaks too fast or too slow. She is always reachable.'' 2006-01-02 00:00:00
''He listend to my concerns and needs and adjusted the course accordingly.'' 2005-12-28 00:00:00
''I appreciated the opportunity to converse in Spanish for almost all of the time during the sessions. My tutor would correct my mistakes but did not do so in a way that was intrusive or that made speaking difficult.'' 2005-12-24 00:00:00
''She tried to ensure that the course was practical and relevant to my learning needs. '' 2005-12-20 00:00:00
''Very good a conversation.'' 2005-12-20 00:00:00
''motivating. '' 2005-12-20 00:00:00
''Constantino involves participants in a variety of learning methods. This keeps the class fresh and interesting. He is also very flexible in addressing issues that arise but are not necessarily part of the original lesson plan. This session in particular, he has focused on keeping us "on track" by not letting us stray into English for very long.'' 2005-12-15 00:00:00
''Ana is very personable and does not talk down to me in Spanish. This helps me see what a real conversation will be like. We talk about complex things even though I do not have the language skills to do it well.'' 2005-12-06 00:00:00
''professional, patient, and responsible She explained things well and was always pleasant to deal with.'' 2005-12-05 00:00:00
''Inma was good at finding out what we wanted to know and helping us learn it. She also did a combination of formal instruction and informal conversation which I liked. '' 2005-12-02 00:00:00
''I loved the fact that Ana did not speak perfect English. It enhanced my awareness to listen carefully and to study harder (before each session) so that we both can communicate with each other. In other words, if I didn't make the extra effort to communicate in Spanish I wasn't going to be coaxed by the tutor which would make it easier but I probably would not have retain as much as I did. Being tutored under Ana was like my own mini immersion course.'' 2005-12-01 00:00:00
''Used an interesting mix of exercises to learn spanish'' 2005-12-01 00:00:00
''Luis is very personable and willing to tailor the course for us. He is very accommodative for our times and places. It is a lot of fun learning with him.'' 2005-11-28 00:00:00
''While Inma did challenge me, we also had fun and laughed, so I was less stressed about the somewhat daunting task of trying to learn a new language.'' 2005-11-15 00:00:00
''First, she is a wonderful person. She is really nice and helpful with everything. The grammar she taught really helped, as well. She clarified many aspects of the subjunctive for me. I also felt she was very well prepared and always planned activities, discussions, and grammar exercises for her.'' 2005-11-14 00:00:00
''She was very helpful and understanding.'' 2005-11-13 00:00:00
''Ana always met me on-time and was very polite. She made sure I was always comfortable in our sessions. It was the most beneficial that she would correct me in my speech (which is my most difficult area) and explain why.'' 2005-11-12 00:00:00
Page 86 of 87

<<-First <-Previous page of reviews Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?

Apply

 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2017. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links