Out of abundance of caution all of our Spanish classes are being conducted live online. We are not offering classes in person for the time being. This is for the protection of both our teachers and students. You can learn more about our Spanish classes live online here.

Our teachers still do not feel comfortable yet meeting in person. Because they make their living teaching, they are scared that meeting in person may make them sick and not be able to teach for a while.

Even if the number of cases drop, the situation is still not stable and we expect choppiness on the way... that is, we expect to have times when it will be unsafe to meet on and off throughout the year. It is not encouraging to see that in some countries in Europe and Asia, such as Germany and Hong Kong, the covid cases are still on the rise. We have learned that what happens there comes back here. Deltacron and B2 variants are on the rise worldwide. Covid is back on the US sewer system as of March 2022. This means Covid cases will increase here as well.

Despite vaccinations and boosters (protection offered by some of these insufficient or dwindling down faster than others), Covid-19 tests, and mask use, it is still not safe to conduct one-on-one classes in person at this time due to the droplets and aerosol risk of either you or your tutor getting infected over prolonged periods of time talking in front of one another. Wearing a mask also makes it difficult to be able to hear your new language properly.

If you are not willing to have your Spanish classes live online, please DO NOT apply yet.

We do not expect to conduct classes in person until the first semester of 2023 at the earliest as we look to safely address the current shortage of tutors in certain areas, who are willing to have classes in person, the social distance requirements, and the maximum capacity limits of meeting venues.




A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Los Angeles Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in Los Angeles


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very attentive to my specific needs, particularly discussing topics in the field of work I am in. '' Jun 21 2012

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina is very patient with me. She does a great job of providing a balance between practice and theory pushing both as needed. She is a really great tutor! '' Mar 14 2012

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''When she explains very complicated topics, she makes them very easy to understand.'' Mar 04 2012

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina is an exceptional instructor who makes learning genuinely fun and memorable! She is the perfect mix of levity, professionalism, and competent instruction. Her energy and enthusiasm are infectious and keep me motivated. I am looking forward to continuing to learn with her!'' Mar 03 2012

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina makes it fun. She has a great sense of humor and she is down-to-earth in how she teaches which helps me be relaxed about learning. She always encourages me to try, and even when I make mistakes, she encourages me to keep trying. '' Feb 23 2012

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She continually adapts the level of material to my progress and supplements lessons with additional learning tools to help understanding of difficult topics. She also recognizes how to tie in prior lessons to current sessions as a way to reinforce learning. '' Feb 13 2012

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina was an amazing tutor for both me and Seanna. We learned and absorbed far more Spanish than we ever thought possible. She kept us learning even when we hadn't had adequate time to prepare.'' Jan 09 2012

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina creates a relaxed, natural atmosphere so that conversations are enjoyable and don't feel forced. In this way, I am able to comfortably practice speaking Spanish about a wide range of topics, use different grammatical structures, and have fun in the process.'' Jan 01 2012

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Inspire'' Dec 04 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina is extremely adaptive to the students level of progression and will slow or speed the instruction to make sure the retention of the material is at its highest level.'' Nov 23 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina encourages me to use Spanish throughout the entire session, which really enables me to stretch my limits. She is very easygoing and non-judgemental, so that I don't feel nervous speaking with her (as I sometimes do with other native Spanish speakers). She is also very supportive of and attentive to my individual needs as a learner.'' Oct 04 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She realized early on that our entire group was not exactly at the same level, and she adjusted accordingly. She gave the more advanced in the group extra assignments that kept us challenged and motivated.'' Aug 10 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina was great at getting me to talk. I found myself tackling in subjects in Spanish that I would never have dreamed of being able to talk about after an 8 week course. Carolina was also very good when it came to correcting my Spanish. She didn't correct everything all the time (which probably would have meant we never got around to having a conversation that flowed) but she did correct my most frequent errors.'' Aug 07 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''As I am completing my 3rd beginner level of instruction, Carolina is setting a higher expectation for my retention of vocabulary and written structure as well as speaking accuracy. She monitors progress well and always knows where to spend more or less time in emphasis. She creates a conversational structure to every lesson to foster the learning of the particular topic so well you don't even feel like you are learning as much as your actually are. It has been evident in the compliments I receive on my improving spanish from family and business clients!'' Aug 05 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina was very patient, well-organized, and supportive. She offers an environment to practice without fear of making mistakes. She offered a pace that was realistic and yet challenged me just enough to advance my learning. Plus, I love that she asks questions to keep the conversation flowing smoothly and effortlessly.'' Jul 25 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina is very friendly and easygoing, so I never feel anxious or nervous during class. She engages us in conversations about a variety of topics, so that I get to practice a wider range of vocabulary usage. She attends to my specific needs as a graduate student in a Bilingual Education program, so I always feel well prepared for my graduate courses.'' Jul 15 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Yes. She adjusted the lessons based on my abilities, schedules and priorities.'' Jul 14 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina was very patient and encouraging as a tutor. Her encouragement and teaching style helped me to progress further than I thought I would. '' Jun 30 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was extremely attentive, encouraging, thorough and kind.'' Jun 01 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina spoke to me exclusively in Spanish, which I most appreciated. She accommodated my need to digress from the syllabus and discuss medical matters. She has consistently been supportive of my learning style.'' May 31 2011

Page 2 of 5

<<-First <-Previous page of reviews Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

Los Angeles
Alhambra - Atwater Village - Cerritos - Culver City - Long Beach - University Park - West Hollywood - Westwood

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share


© Copyright 2004-2022. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map