A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Northern Virginia Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in Northern Virginia


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is very engaging, kind and keeps the material interesting. His classes are an great mix of real-world conversational practice and material on vocabulary, grammar, rules, etc. So I always learn a lot while enjoying his classes tremendously.'' Jun 18 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''preparing sessions , sending follow-ups'' May 26 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is always patient and prepared. It is a pleasure to work with him. '' May 15 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is patient and persistent in reviewing concepts that are difficult for me. I know in time I will continue to progress within Spanish Black Belt.'' May 12 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro explains the tenses very well and gives each student equal time to speak and practice.'' May 03 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is always very prepared for class. He goes at a pace that is challenging but not excessive, and gives a lot of helpful feedback continuously. He’s helped me take my spanish to the next level and grow more confident with speaking.'' Apr 27 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''everything. Best tutor ever.'' Apr 19 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Freddy came to classes well prepared. I liked how he had extra material for me to read and take home as extra practice. The fact that he took time to find this material and asked me about what my interests are showed that he put time and thought into providing extra material to help me improve that was relevant to me.'' Mar 28 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I appreciated that lessons focused on my exact plans for speaking Spanish rather than blindly following a syllabus.'' Mar 16 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Puts me at ease when I feel anxious about making mistakes. He has a sense of humor that makes learning fun. I enjoy practicing with him. '' Feb 04 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is just fantastic to work with as he is diligent, interesting, a great teacher and keeps my son engaged for the entire session. We are thrilled with Jackson's progress.'' Jan 16 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''todos'' Jan 16 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Forcing us to speak in Spanish.'' Jan 14 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''extremely encouraging'' Dec 26 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Eduardo would have me think about how to ask questions to get certain answers, (Ex: when I would use, que vs. cuando vs. quien). This was very good practice and helped me understand some of the concepts and practice how to speak in real settings. Later on in the course (in weeks), he asked me how I would say certain things a little differently in order to practice concepts we had covered in the previous weeks to help reinforce them. He was always on time or early and we worked the full two hours. Also, we talked about 90% of the time in Spanish and it was great to have a Spanish tutor from Spain to hear a more of the accent.'' Dec 26 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Eduardo gains knowledge about my Spanish knowledge with every class we have, which is important for the development of my Spanish speaking skills. He challenges me, utilizes the full 55 minutes of each session, tries to come up with assignments and ideas that would help with my development, and is supportive of my progress.'' Dec 22 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Eduardo offers a comprehensive Spanish experience. Incorporates everyday conversation and technical skills. He did a wonderful job of adapting the lesson plan to my spanish needs. If I could afford it, I would certainly continue to work one on one with him.'' Dec 11 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro did an excellent job explaining things I did not understand and he made learning fun. He also personalized each session to me which was very nice.'' Dec 09 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is very patient and covers all the topics with care and effort'' Nov 04 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is a pleasure to work with. He is always well prepared, encouraging and patient.I have not had nearly as much time as I'd hoped to keep up with studying this session, and he still managed to help me progress. Next level, I hope to put in much more time studying to make even better progress and I will definitely continue working with Alejandro.'' Nov 04 2019

Page 1 of 22

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

Northern Virginia
Alexandria - Annandale - Arlington (Ballston) - Arlington (Clarendon) - Arlington (Courthouse) - Arlington (Pentagon City) - Arlington (Rosslyn) - Cristal City - Fairfax - Falls Church - Franconia - Herndon - McLean - Reston - Springfield - Tysons - Vienna

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2020. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents