Why Us
  Reviews
 

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Reviews from current and former Spanish students

What Our Students Say They Love About Our Native Spanish Tutors

SpanishBlackbelt

''He was able to focus on particular areas where I needed improvement. I find his style to be enjoyable while learning. '' 2006-01-25 00:00:00
''He is very encouraging and is fun to speak in Spanish with.'' 2006-01-24 00:00:00
''Andres is the only tutor I have had. However, I can say that he is very focused and engaged in the class. He is also fun to talk to.'' 2006-01-17 00:00:00
''tailors classes to individual levels, makes class fun and exciting by using personal examples and excersices. he is always completely flexible with scheduling and the agenda. '' 2006-01-11 00:00:00
''She has allowed me the time and opportunity to try to converse in Spanish on a variety of casual topics. This has been very useful.'' 2006-01-06 00:00:00
''Ana kept track of my weak points and, very patiently, corrected and re-explained items already studied whenever needed. Although keeping up with her objectives, Ana had a good understanding of my own obligations and never gave me more homework than I couldn't handle or assimilate. Throughout my two months, Ana managed to keept the lessons interesting and well paced, striking a perfect balance between grammar and exercises, conversational question & answer sessions, and reading & discussion topics. '' 2006-01-03 00:00:00
''Stimulate conversation'' 2006-01-03 00:00:00
''Makes class interesting.'' 2006-01-03 00:00:00
''She's very approachable and encouraging. She is able to explain the logic behind spanish and the differences between spanish and english. She is aware of my language level and rarely speaks too fast or too slow. She is always reachable.'' 2006-01-02 00:00:00
''He listend to my concerns and needs and adjusted the course accordingly.'' 2005-12-28 00:00:00
''I appreciated the opportunity to converse in Spanish for almost all of the time during the sessions. My tutor would correct my mistakes but did not do so in a way that was intrusive or that made speaking difficult.'' 2005-12-24 00:00:00
''She tried to ensure that the course was practical and relevant to my learning needs. '' 2005-12-20 00:00:00
''Very good a conversation.'' 2005-12-20 00:00:00
''motivating. '' 2005-12-20 00:00:00
''Constantino involves participants in a variety of learning methods. This keeps the class fresh and interesting. He is also very flexible in addressing issues that arise but are not necessarily part of the original lesson plan. This session in particular, he has focused on keeping us "on track" by not letting us stray into English for very long.'' 2005-12-15 00:00:00
''Ana is very personable and does not talk down to me in Spanish. This helps me see what a real conversation will be like. We talk about complex things even though I do not have the language skills to do it well.'' 2005-12-06 00:00:00
''professional, patient, and responsible She explained things well and was always pleasant to deal with.'' 2005-12-05 00:00:00
''Inma was good at finding out what we wanted to know and helping us learn it. She also did a combination of formal instruction and informal conversation which I liked. '' 2005-12-02 00:00:00
''I loved the fact that Ana did not speak perfect English. It enhanced my awareness to listen carefully and to study harder (before each session) so that we both can communicate with each other. In other words, if I didn't make the extra effort to communicate in Spanish I wasn't going to be coaxed by the tutor which would make it easier but I probably would not have retain as much as I did. Being tutored under Ana was like my own mini immersion course.'' 2005-12-01 00:00:00
''Used an interesting mix of exercises to learn spanish'' 2005-12-01 00:00:00
Page 87 of 88

<<-First <-Previous page of reviews Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?

Apply

 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2017. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links