A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Atlanta Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in Atlanta


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Very positive and explained everything very well. Encouraging '' Dec 06 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo does an excellent job of matching lessons to my progress and making sure that I have a good foundation before I move to the next level. '' Nov 07 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo was the best Spanish teacher that I've ever had. She was extremely patient and helped me to go back and review concepts that I'd forgotten or never quite grasped in my courses through school. She was especially good at adapting lessons to fit my needs and interests. For example, since I'm interested in medicine, we reviewed medical vocabulary and practiced how to describe scenes and events that occur in a hospital. For me, this was a great practical exercise in how to apply the course content to real-life situations. She also helped me to prepare for a volunteer opportunity where I thought that I might need to speak Spanish.'' Oct 04 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Worked at my pace and made sure I understood information before rushing ahead to the next lesson.'' Aug 27 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo was very good at helping me learn all of the material in a straightforward and professional manner. '' Jun 06 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''My experience with Spanish BlackBelt and working with my tutor, Consuelo Ortega, has been my best language-learning experience by far. Consuelo is such a wonderful tutor. I feel comfortable with her, and I really feel like I'm learning a lot!'' May 24 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Very responsive; creative in her use of exercises; offered multiple suggestions on ways to improve my Spanish outside of our class sessions; very personable.'' May 23 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo adapted to my learning style, was very informative and supportive. Consuelo inspires learning with her positive approach. Consuelo focuses on the right combination of reading, writing, reading out loud and speaking - accelerating my learning objectives. '' Mar 23 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo's explanation of various Spanish grammar rules was excellent, and she was able to structure each class in a way that kept our sessions interactive and maximized my opportunity to practice listening and speaking.'' Apr 14 2016

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo made sure her lessons were extremely clear and focused on improving my individual needs and abilities. She also managed our time very well without me ever feeling rushed.'' Jan 05 2016

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very patient and helpful.'' May 13 2015

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo Ortega'' Nov 03 2014

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo was very patient and encouraging. Her teaching methods ensure that the student understands the material and they also inspire you to continue to achieve your goals. Consuelo was very engaged in each lesson. I look forward to continuing my Spanish lessons with her in the future. '' Oct 23 2014

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I have never had a Spanish teacher before so I cannot compare. Consuelo is very flexible. She is able to shape her lesson to my strengths and weaknesses as an older learner. She is very well prepared and very generous in looking at my homework ahead of class. (I email it to her and she corrects it and sends it back to me.) I enjoy our classes and look forward to coming.'' Feb 25 2014

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She is great at explaining grammar using good examples, pays attention to each and every student in the group to ensure that we are all at the same level of understanding. Good motivator, very patient. For instance when i had trouble with a subject she found just a right way to explain it.'' Jan 22 2014

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Customize lecture and lessons to our individual needs.'' Dec 24 2013

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo was great at understanding where each student needed work and making sure to engage them in that area. She was very responsive to group needs as well. '' Dec 19 2013

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo is very thorough and dedicated to her students. She takes time to correct you in a very professional and patient manner. She is flexible to everyone's individual style and at the same time maintains the flow of the session.'' Dec 05 2013

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Took time to ensure all students understood each point being made, as well as ensured all students were participatory in all exercises.'' Oct 29 2013

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo created an environment where I felt comfortable and confident in practicing Spanish. She is encouraging and genuinely cares about the students' progress.'' Sep 09 2013

Page 2 of 4

<<-First <-Previous page of reviews Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



 

SpanishBlackbelt BBB Business Review


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

Atlanta
Buckhead - Decatur - Downtown Atlanta - Edgewood - Lenox - Little Five Points - Midtown - Winder

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt

© Copyright 2004-2024. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map