Why Us
  Testimonials
 

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Denver Spanish students

What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in Denver

SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Used Spanish through out the lesson and added cultural aspects as we went through the sessions'' Apr 03 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''This review is actually for Iris (not an option at the top). Iris encouraged and enabled Spanish-only speaking during our classes. Made us comfortable even if we didn't know how to express something, to help the flow of conversation.'' Mar 13 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Engage in relevant conversation'' Feb 17 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Very energetic and positive - pace is just right to learn the content'' Dec 16 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Spoke in spanish, adapted to needs in class'' Dec 11 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Doing the demonstration of words with her hands and body. Explained things well. '' Nov 16 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Energetic, understanding and personable.'' Sep 28 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Explain things clearly and in multiple ways - verbal, visual etc.'' Aug 27 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Engaged in conversation and spoke clearly and understandably for me'' Apr 27 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''1. focused on the content that was to be learned at each session 2. encouraged me to speak and did not interrupt when I was on a roll, and then when I was finished he pointed out gramatical errors in writing so that I could read and remember them later'' Mar 27 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''great teacher'' Mar 02 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Nicolas has been fantastic. He listens incredibly well and guides, corrects, and pushes each individual in areas where they need the most help.'' Feb 25 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''This was my first class, but I truly enjoyed it. The tutor would not let me speak in English and work with me for things I did not know how to say. He was an outstanding tutor.'' Dec 27 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''My tutor was very good at explaining grammatical rules and providing sufficient practice to ensure that I fully understood the concept. He was also very patient while I was thinking of responses or if I didn't understand a topic particularly well.'' Dec 22 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Focus on areas of need'' Dec 13 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She spoke Spanish the essentially the entire time. She was communicative and worked hard to explain things. I have a difficult time hearing the language vs writing and reading, therefore, she would enunciate well. She slowed things down when needed. '' Nov 30 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I loved how clearly defined each of the lessons was - by breaking things into small pieces, it really felt like we were making progress and learning something new each week. It made the information easy to retain as well.'' Oct 17 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She encouraged me to experiment with the language and to feel the language naturally. '' Sep 30 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Made sure we speak in Spanish during the sessions, which forced us to learn in a fast pace. '' Sep 13 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Edgar did a great job of explaining the language in Spanish with words that he knew I understood. He also did a great job of answering my barrage of questions each time we met, usually pertaining to the language. He's a great teacher, and I'd highly recommend him to anyone. A really nice guy, too.'' Aug 22 2016
Page 1 of 6

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?

 

Apply

 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

Spanish classes in Denver

(Capitol Hill-Denver - Cherry Creek - Denver Tech Center (DTC) - Glendale - Speer Boulevard (Downtown) - University - Uptown - Washington Park)

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2019. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links