A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Los Angeles Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in Los Angeles


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina is unfailingly helpful, inspiring, conversant, and fun.'' Apr 07 2024

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina is a kind and caring teacher that genuinely wants to see her students learn. The way she engages with us throughout class is personable and applicable to conversations you would have in every day life. She teaches in a way that inspires me to be the best I can be in and out of class. '' Feb 05 2024

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was always interested in our conversation which spanned many topics. She was ready to think of a next topic smoothly and consistently. She simply was a nice person as well.'' Jan 30 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''This tutor engaged me conversation for the full class time and always led me down the path of putting into use the grammar lesson of the week. Her explanations were clear and concise and her corrections were always supportive and encouraging. '' Nov 08 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Is willing to spend extra time explaining things as needed, and explains them in simple terms when students have issues understanding.'' Jan 04 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina is great - so friendly and fun. She's good at giving examples and helping us use terms colloquially. '' Sep 26 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina is very friendly and patient, she's very good at explaining differences and using examples. I also liked her use of the whiteboard and the computer to type and say examples. '' Jul 11 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina did a great job explaining how the language works and why something is the way it is. '' May 16 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina is very attentive to my learning process and manages to encourage me to express myself in Spanish as well as seamlessly correcting me as I do so. I feel like this provides a good practical learning experience for me.'' Feb 07 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina gives excellent explanations and examples when we don't understand something'' Oct 10 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina was engaging and patient with us. She made learning fun!'' Sep 02 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Only spoke in Spanish'' Aug 10 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina was attentive and clearly very invested. She didn't let little things slip, and always provided good and understandable explanations. '' Aug 01 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very patient to wait until the students tried to speak out and completed a sentence in Spanish. She was flexible to apply some new ideas from students and was successful to connect them to our learning goal. '' May 25 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina explained vocabularies and grammar clearly. She also took advantage of the chatting box and her own whiteboard to facilitate teaching and explanation. She is very patient when I forget about words or grammar.'' May 25 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Ivett is very accommodating, I had to reschedule several times and she was always willing to reschedule for another day. She also knows when to prompt me and ask me a question a certain way. And if I can't get the answer right, she knows how to ask it in a different way.'' Oct 27 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very conversational and encouraged a lot of listening and dialogue, rather than constant grammar lessons, which I enjoyed. She also found out what types of cultural things I was interested in and provided me with multiple suggestions for movies and TV shows to watch which I really appreciated. We found topics that we both found interesting and this provided great dialogue. '' Oct 21 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Ivette spoke in Spanish for the majority of the time during each lesson, which helped me to hear the language and understand it more. She also was very encouraging of my attempts to use the language during class. She had a strong background in theory, and was able to explain the way that the language works in a manner that really made sense. Also, she kept my specific goals in mind and was able to tell me how words varied in different places, for instance people in South America and people in Mexico might use different words for the same concept. '' Apr 03 2018

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was able to explain the differences in verb tenses and words and provided a real-world example of Spanish from Mexico which was perfect for me.'' Sep 27 2017

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Displayed great patience.'' Dec 26 2014

Page 1 of 6

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



 

SpanishBlackbelt BBB Business Review


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

Los Angeles
Alhambra - Atwater Village - Cerritos - Culver City - Long Beach - University Park - West Hollywood - Westwood

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt

© Copyright 2004-2024. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map