A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Los Angeles Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in Los Angeles


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She is able to explain the lessons in a way that is easy to understand. Also you can tell that she truly wants to teach you, her passion shows. '' Jan 15 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina has the perfect "teacher temprament." She is patient yet demanding, encouraging and deep in her abilities to explain the content, rationales, similies needed.'' Dec 29 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''This tutor encouraged me to use Spanish throughout the entire session, increasing my comfort in using the language. Since this was a one-on-one class, she also took time to help me with assignments for a graduate course I'm taking that is conducted in Spanish. Also, she engaged me in conversations on many different topics to help increase my vocabulary.'' Oct 29 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Attentive to individual needs, caring, enthusiastic and pleasant to be around. Has ability to help keep student anxiety low with regard to learning something new and difficult. '' Oct 20 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Supportive, strong interpersonal skills, pleasantly enforced the no Enlgish rules, adept at explaining the logic behind the language, particularly the verbs.'' Oct 13 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She had high expectations - held me to a high level. I really had to work the whole time.'' Sep 27 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very patient.'' Sep 20 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina did a great job speaking in Spanish so that I could understand her. She spoke in terms (vocab) I knew and did a great job with new vocabulary. She also did a good job encouraging us and being positive.'' Sep 17 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Explanation & giving enough time to ask questions & making sure I understood'' Aug 24 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She made the exercises relevant to my needs.'' Aug 22 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''very organized, prompt, friendly and enthusiastic'' Aug 22 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina was an excellent tutor. She was very helpful. '' Aug 22 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''worked with my current state of knowledge'' Aug 16 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Everything!'' Aug 03 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very clear in speaking and explaining; she was prepared for each lesson; and encouraged us to speak, regardless of mistakes'' Jul 26 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina is very personable and was excellent at getting my 10-year-old niece involved in the sessions.'' Jul 26 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina spoke spanish at a good slow pace, making it easier for the students to understand. She also used illustrations to explain complex subjects. Very helpful. '' Jul 20 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina is well suited as a tutor. She is patient, yet has high expectations of her "tutees." Her explanations of the logic behind verb tenses was particularly helpful.'' Jul 19 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I liked that we spoke al,ost completely in spanish'' Jul 14 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She had patience and worked well with me at my pace'' Jun 25 2010

Page 4 of 6

<<-First <-Previous page of reviews Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



 

SpanishBlackbelt BBB Business Review


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

Los Angeles
Alhambra - Atwater Village - Cerritos - Culver City - Long Beach - University Park - West Hollywood - Westwood

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt

© Copyright 2004-2024. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map