Out of abundance of caution all of our Spanish classes are being conducted live online. We are not offering classes in person for the time being. This is for the protection of both our teachers and students. You can learn more about our Spanish classes live online here.

Despite vaccinations and boosters (protection offered by some of these unsufficient or dwindling down faster than others), Covid-19 tests, and mask use, it is still not safe to conduct one-on-one classes in person at this time due to the droplets and aerosol risk of either you or your tutor getting infected over prolonged periods of time talking in front of one another. Wearing a mask also makes it difficult being able to hear your new language properly.

If you are not willing to have your Spanish classes live online, please DO NOT apply yet.

We do not expect to conduct classes in person until the first semester of 2023 at the earliest as we look to safely address the current shortage of tutors, the social distance requirements, and the maximum capacity limits of meeting venues.




A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Los Angeles Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in Los Angeles


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Explain vocabulary'' Mar 03 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She spends time ensuring that I understand the lessons being presented.'' Feb 04 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''you could tell that she likes to teach and had a desire to teach us her native tongue. she was patient and kind. '' Jan 21 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''My tutor (Carolina) was able to convey to me what she was saying in Spanish even when I didn't understand every word she was saying. She also spoke slowly, which is particularly helpful since I'm at a lower level. She reviewed all my homework compositions & sentences so I could correct and learn from any mistakes I made. Her general presence is warm and friendly, which is fantastic as well. I also liked that if we started a few minutes later than our scheduled time that we would stay that many minutes later at the end so I got my full 2-hour class ever week!'' Dec 30 2009

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Facilitating our initial discussions so as to simulate a very real and practical situation for speaking. Also, tailored my assignments specifically to my interests and business needs.'' Dec 01 2009

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I was able to understand Carolina. She spoke slowly and clearly.'' Nov 29 2009

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She created assignments for me that we relevant to my work'' Nov 15 2009

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was always organized, gave very good advice for personal study, and was patient with me.'' Nov 15 2009

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She is very attentive to my learning needs.'' Nov 10 2009

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina is incredibly patient, persistent, and so great at explaining even more complicated grammar points. Wonderful teacher! '' Nov 08 2009

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She is good about keeping me on track and she is also good holding me accountable for not doing my homework and practicing.'' Nov 04 2009

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina seemed sincere and genuinely interested in my progress. She tried to keep me speaking Spanish as much as possible and she was not a "clockwatcher" but rather focused on the session. '' Sep 27 2009

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Tailored all conversations and lessons to my learning objectives. Made sure that I was speaking Spanish as much as possible and and inspired confidence when I lacked it.'' Sep 21 2009

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She explains things well and she allows me to talk in Spanish and be a little bit flexible with the conversations. She is good at correcting me without making me feel embarrassed.'' Sep 20 2009

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina was effective at intertwining instructional and conversational elements into sessions. She was friendly and culturally knowledgeable. Furthermore, she always took note of my questions and got back to me the next session. '' Aug 11 2009

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Clearly explained homework and reviewed the prior weeks assignment at the start of each session.'' Jul 16 2009

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Professional and personable'' Jun 15 2009

Page 5 of 5

<<-First <-Previous page of reviews



Ready to Apply?


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

Los Angeles
Alhambra - Atwater Village - Cerritos - Culver City - Long Beach - University Park - West Hollywood - Westwood

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share


© Copyright 2004-2022. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map