Why Us
  Testimonials
 

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Maryland Spanish students

What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in Maryland

SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''The tutor providing explanations in English to help me make a comparison is Spanish. I didn't feel lost all of the time, the tutor helped me get a better understanding of how the language works.'' Sep 18 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Eduardo me preguntó cosas que me hicieron pensar y él hizó las lecciones fueron más desafinates'' Sep 14 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''My tutor, Eduardo Lopez, was extremely knowledgeable about Spanish language, grammar, and history, including etymology, which I greatly appreciated. His demeanor was excellent--he was always professional and also able to make the learning enjoyable. He easily adapted to answer my questions, while ensuring that we remained on track for the lesson. I would give him my highest recommendation.'' Sep 04 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Personalized lessons to my interests! Wonderful, wonderful experience — really fun and my Spanish has improved drastically. '' Aug 29 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro was personable and made sure our specific needs and questions were addressed'' Aug 06 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''He explained concepts well. In addition, he made it very comfortable to make mistakes and take risks with a language I am just starting to learn.'' Aug 06 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Eduardo was especially patient and very encouraging. He made notes throughout each session which he gave to me at the end of each. I have a great reference collection now. '' Jul 24 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''He was wonderfully adaptive to my needs as well as my classmates needs. He encouraged me to practice outside of class and was willing to practice extra with me in class'' Jul 15 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''He uniquely integrated my interests (i.e. nutrition and fitness) into the curriculum and we didn't speak a word of English the whole time! The full immersion experience literally transformed my Spanish as well as my confidence in my command of the language, to the point that I am now thinking in Spanish regularly!'' Jul 12 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Eduardo did a great job of making the lesson relevant to me, which means he was always able to stop the lesson and explain why something was important in the language and where it would apply.'' Jul 01 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Uso' themes diario para pacticar y eforzo' cada leccio'n much veces.'' Jun 27 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Eduardo is very personable and helped me feel at ease from the start. He was able to identify the difficulties I was having in particular and helped me to pay more attention pronunciation. I was motivated by our time in class to study on my own much more than I would have expected when I first signed up. Eduardo was prepared for classes, often arriving well in advance.'' Jun 27 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Very patient and encouraging! '' Jun 10 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro made it a point to listen to my life interests and adjust material for the next class accordingly, whether for work material or other interests. Hosting a party for spanish students was a very nice addition.'' Jun 09 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Explain concepts, tailor the sessions to what I needed'' Jun 05 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro tailors the lessons to focus on areas where I need help and reinforces my knowledge in these areas.'' May 28 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro taught the curriculum in a way that was engaging and fun. Compared to other language professors I have had, he has a teaching approach that is so refreshingly different. He is the best I have ever had.'' May 28 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Eduardo was the best. He allowed me to feel comfortable to speak without fear. He also noticed where I need to practice the most. '' May 25 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is a caring and loving person! You want to learn from him and he understood when to provide extra support.'' May 24 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro makes each class really fun, supplementing the vocab and grammar curriculum with conversation about Spanish culture and topics of interest to each student. '' May 12 2019
Page 1 of 15

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?

 

Apply

 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

Spanish classes in Maryland

(Bethesda - Columbia MD - Ellicott City - Glenmont - North Bethesda - Rockville - Silver Spring - Wheaton)

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2019. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links