Why Us
  Testimonials
 

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Maryland Spanish students

What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in Maryland

SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Puts me at ease when I feel anxious about making mistakes. He has a sense of humor that makes learning fun. I enjoy practicing with him. '' Feb 04 2020
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is just fantastic to work with as he is diligent, interesting, a great teacher and keeps my son engaged for the entire session. We are thrilled with Jackson's progress.'' Jan 16 2020
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''todos'' Jan 16 2020
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Forcing us to speak in Spanish.'' Jan 14 2020
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''extremely encouraging'' Dec 26 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Eduardo would have me think about how to ask questions to get certain answers, (Ex: when I would use, que vs. cuando vs. quien). This was very good practice and helped me understand some of the concepts and practice how to speak in real settings. Later on in the course (in weeks), he asked me how I would say certain things a little differently in order to practice concepts we had covered in the previous weeks to help reinforce them. He was always on time or early and we worked the full two hours. Also, we talked about 90% of the time in Spanish and it was great to have a Spanish tutor from Spain to hear a more of the accent.'' Dec 26 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Eduardo gains knowledge about my Spanish knowledge with every class we have, which is important for the development of my Spanish speaking skills. He challenges me, utilizes the full 55 minutes of each session, tries to come up with assignments and ideas that would help with my development, and is supportive of my progress.'' Dec 22 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Eduardo offers a comprehensive Spanish experience. Incorporates everyday conversation and technical skills. He did a wonderful job of adapting the lesson plan to my spanish needs. If I could afford it, I would certainly continue to work one on one with him.'' Dec 11 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro did an excellent job explaining things I did not understand and he made learning fun. He also personalized each session to me which was very nice.'' Dec 09 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is very patient and covers all the topics with care and effort'' Nov 04 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is a pleasure to work with. He is always well prepared, encouraging and patient.I have not had nearly as much time as I'd hoped to keep up with studying this session, and he still managed to help me progress. Next level, I hope to put in much more time studying to make even better progress and I will definitely continue working with Alejandro.'' Nov 04 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''He was very kind and willing to teach you based off of specific needs. He helped me with my specific goals and was always willing to talk about interesting topics in Spanish.'' Nov 01 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is a wonderful tutor. He works very well with Jackson who is 16. He is patient and focused. He is easy for Jackson to relate to and very well prepared. We could not have found a better tutor.'' Oct 17 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro is an amazing teacher! He is patient, kind, knowledgeable, and interesting to talk to. He makes me feel very comfortable in class and I am excited to have more lessons with him.'' Sep 29 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro explains things well and builds on each lesson so that we continue to practice what we've learned AND learn new things.'' Sep 28 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Alejandro explicó los conceptos de gramática y enfatizó las áreas donde yo necesitaba ayuda.'' Sep 19 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''The tutor providing explanations in English to help me make a comparison is Spanish. I didn't feel lost all of the time, the tutor helped me get a better understanding of how the language works.'' Sep 18 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Eduardo me preguntó cosas que me hicieron pensar y él hizó las lecciones fueron más desafinates'' Sep 14 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''My tutor, Eduardo Lopez, was extremely knowledgeable about Spanish language, grammar, and history, including etymology, which I greatly appreciated. His demeanor was excellent--he was always professional and also able to make the learning enjoyable. He easily adapted to answer my questions, while ensuring that we remained on track for the lesson. I would give him my highest recommendation.'' Sep 04 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Personalized lessons to my interests! Wonderful, wonderful experience — really fun and my Spanish has improved drastically. '' Aug 29 2019
Page 1 of 16

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?

 

Apply

 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

Spanish classes in Maryland

(Bethesda - North Bethesda - Rockville - Silver Spring)

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2020. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links