Out of abundance of caution all of our Spanish classes are being conducted live online. We are not offering classes in person for the time being. This is for the protection of both our teachers and students. You can learn more about our Spanish classes live online here.

Our teachers still do not feel comfortable yet meeting in person. Because they make their living teaching, they are scared that meeting in person may make them sick and not be able to teach for a while.

Even if the number of cases drop, the situation is still not stable and we expect choppiness on the way... that is, we expect to have times when it will be unsafe to meet on and off throughout the year. It is not encouraging to see that in some countries in Europe and Asia, such as Germany and Hong Kong, the covid cases are still on the rise. We have learned that what happens there comes back here. Deltacron and B2 variants are on the rise worldwide. Covid is back on the US sewer system as of March 2022. This means Covid cases will increase here as well.

Despite vaccinations and boosters (protection offered by some of these insufficient or dwindling down faster than others), Covid-19 tests, and mask use, it is still not safe to conduct one-on-one classes in person at this time due to the droplets and aerosol risk of either you or your tutor getting infected over prolonged periods of time talking in front of one another. Wearing a mask also makes it difficult to be able to hear your new language properly.

If you are not willing to have your Spanish classes live online, please DO NOT apply yet.

We do not expect to conduct classes in person until the first semester of 2023 at the earliest as we look to safely address the current shortage of tutors in certain areas, who are willing to have classes in person, the social distance requirements, and the maximum capacity limits of meeting venues.




A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former North Jersey Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in North Jersey


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She always spoke in Spanish. '' Feb 22 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Senora Maria is the best- she's kind and genuinely wants you to learn and enjoy the Spanish language. She's easy to talk to and always has a smile on her face. Love her!!'' Dec 20 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''spent time reviewing concepts and vocabulary instead of just flying through material. made learning fun'' Oct 21 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Be supportive of her students'' Sep 03 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was always kind and welcoming.'' Sep 01 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Make me feel comfortable and encouraged to speak more in Spanish '' May 17 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Keep track of my vocabulary words for me.'' Mar 30 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria made classes interesting. She engaged my wife and I in conversations about sports, travel and other things that are of interest to us. We write stories each weak and read them in class and she follows up with questions that makes us talk further about topics that interest us. '' Jan 06 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''El otro participante estaba en un nivel mรƒยกs alto que yo. Maria hizo un buen trabajo al tratar de explicar el contenido a nos dos teniendo esto en cuenta.'' Aug 02 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''made me feel comfortable and not nervous '' Jun 02 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She is so patient and encouraging and also ensures that I speak in Spanish during the class for practice.'' May 26 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Elena is very patient--I can't imagine how much I'm butchering the language. I liked how she had us do extra writing, as well as reading and recounting what we heard to the class. All of that was "off book," and very helpful.'' Apr 17 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was incredibly patient and encouraging.'' Feb 29 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Elena is no longer just a tutor but a friend. She has been exceptional, her teaching style is the best and I look forward to my class week after week. '' Jan 10 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''keep the conversation moving'' Nov 07 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I enjoy how Maria Elena has catered the lessons to meet my needs. She incorporates a lot of creativity by having me use the grammar/vocabulary in the SBB lessons while simultaneously analyzing a novel in Spanish. She also has a warm and kind personality which is always a plus.'' Oct 29 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Interaction with teacher and students to practice my spanish.'' Sep 03 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''exercises that engaged the students so that everyone was participating. She also focused on our histories for writing and repeating the other students history to focus on listening skills. '' Aug 29 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Elena has been very attentive to my particular needs - keeps the pace moving fast, spends more time on things I need help with, and had taught me a lot about medical Spanish. '' Aug 27 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Patient, kind, easy to work with.'' Aug 16 2019

Page 1 of 8

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

North Jersey
Clifton - East Rutherford - Hoboken - Jersey City (Newport) - Livingston - Montclair - Paramus - Union City - Wayne

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share


© Copyright 2004-2022. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map