Why Us
  Testimonials
 

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former North Jersey Spanish students

What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in North Jersey

SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Elena makes the content relevant and pushes my use of Spanish during and outside of class.'' Jul 15 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very attentive to our needs. '' May 18 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Bring a good, positive attitude to every class.'' May 08 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''My tutor is very good at communicating complex concepts in Spanish without reverting to English but still at a level that I am able to understand.'' Apr 26 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Elena makes the sessions enjoyable and practical.'' Apr 25 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Elena makes having Spanish class really fun! I enjoy the time spent learning! '' Mar 17 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''My tutor had great patience and explained concepts clearly. She also had good suggestions for interesting ways to study outside of class. A very pleasant person as well. '' Feb 23 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Elena is amazing. She is very motivating, sweet, and personable. I do not feel any judgement when speaking Spanish. She is willing to help us practice and learn! She is funny and the two hour class always seems to fly by. It doesn't feel like school, it feels as though we are talking with a friend! I am happy to continue class with Maria Elena. '' Jan 14 2019
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''My tutor conveyed an enthusiasm about the Spanish language and latino culture that helped my motivation level to keeping pushing on.'' Dec 14 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Encourages our learning, provides constructive homework in improve our vocabulary. '' Sep 28 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Elena es muy paciente'' Sep 24 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was extremely encouraging, adapted to my needs, and created extra activities to suit my interests/areas of struggle. Not to mention, she was fun to talk to!'' Sep 14 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She connected with me on a personal level and made me want to get better because she cause me personalize our class conversations.'' Jul 25 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Definitely helped with my confidence in speaking. I think the mix of real life discussion and using the lessons was very helpful for me. '' Jul 12 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Elena's charming personality made every minute of each session delightful! She made me look forward to each session, and has the perfect manner, patience, experience, etc. for this job (though I'm sure she'd excel at anything!)'' Jun 26 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Elena was brilliant at establishing a friendly and warm relationship and it was abundantly evident that she enjoys her work enormously and remembers every bit of her interactions with me as the student. When she discovered that my ability didn't align well with the standard course curriculum (in that I am fairly advanced), she changed things up, used standard materials when they were relevant and really challenged me to read and write using outside literature and authors. It was great fun.'' Dec 04 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I have had private tutoring experience with two instructors. Both were excellent and I learning a lot very quickly and relatively painlessly with their methods. I took a Spanish class with another program in NYC and learned some language rules, but not enough to be able to claim that I spoke the language even minimally. My experience with Spanish Black Belt is an entirely different story. In even two sessions my tutor was able to engage me in basic conversation and increase my ability to understand and speak the language. I am amazed how much I've learned in such a short amount of time. My instructors have been seriously committed to teaching, but they are also very down to earth, friendly, patient and reassuring. They make learning fun and actually seem almost easy. Homework and online resources are excellent as well. This is an outstanding Spanish language program and I recommend it without reservation.'' Nov 14 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Nunez is helped me to succeed in advancing in areas that was difficult for me. '' Nov 08 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very patient and flexible. I have always had a problem with speaking because I would be too embarrassed to say something wrong but she created a space where I felt comfortable. She identified my areas of opportunity and would focus on that during our sessions or during my homework. '' Oct 05 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She is professional but creates a fun, inviting environment to learn in.'' Sep 26 2017
Page 1 of 7

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?

 

Apply

 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

Spanish classes in North Jersey

(Hoboken - Jersey City (Newport) - Union City)

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2019. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links