A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former North Jersey Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in North Jersey


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Adrian is very patient,observant, attentive and pleasant. He provides a session atmosphere which invites learning and curiosity. He seems to tweak the delivery of the lesson's topics in a style in which all students, regardless of the slight difference in language exposure, can absorb the information and verbally participate without fear. His flexibly teaching style allows for more emphasis on areas of confusion; however, we continue to cover each lesson to its fullest. The first few minutes of each session begins with "...tell me about your weekend" or some topic. There is no escaping this conversation for each person must answer. This zooms me into Spanish mode. It also starts my tongue to loosen. I enjoy his inclusion of sentence or paragraph reading, short videos (various accents) and class conversation to improve pronunciation, listening and comprehension skills. Adrian always asks if each topic covered was understood and he allows time review, if needed. I truly enjoy my lessons because as Adrian says, in Spanish: It's easy, [*]!'' Jun 05 2024

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I can’t say enough good things about Adrian. This was third my class with him. He explains things in a way that makes Spanish seem uncomplicated. He is patient, supportive and builds one’s confidence. I am able to understand, read and speak Spanish at a level that far exceeds my starting point. In other language classes I’ve had, I’d peter out after a certain point and thought that learning a language was not in the cards for me. These classes are formatted so you build on one element at a time and, as long as you do your homework, it’s never really difficult. “Es fácil, verdad?” is a phrase that Adrian uses every week and my classmates and I always nod in agreement because Adrian makes it seem easy. Each class also builds on the previous class so you are constantly reviewing previous content. I’ll be continuing with the light blue level and am so excited to advance my Spanish abilities.'' Jun 04 2024

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Very patient with all the students and encouraging when they made mistakes. Explained things very clearly.'' Apr 03 2024

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''The tutor's patience allowed and listened to questions and adjusted chapter's coverage speed based on the students grasp of its content.'' Mar 28 2024

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Explained the issues well, and kept all lessons interesting'' Feb 04 2024

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Adrian is so patient with each of his students. If I had the wrong tense or pronounced it wrong, he would praise me for being on the [*] path, and then, would correct me. Very positive overall.'' Jan 30 2024

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I had to [*] a rating for question 15 to submit this survey, but I haven't had any Spanish tutors since I was in college 50 years ago, so I really couldn't answer it.'' Jan 09 2024

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Patient and pleasant mannerism. Answered individual questions with care and did not present a rushed learning atmosphere.Provided equal and many speaking opportunities.'' Dec 26 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''He provides great feedback and is very encouraging.'' Oct 05 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Extremely patient and doesn't mind he is asked to explain the same thing multiple times.'' Sep 02 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Everything'' Jul 13 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Adrian is fantastic! I think I probably would have quit trying to learn spanish by now if not for how patient, engaging, and gracious he is as a teacher.'' Jul 09 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''incredibly patient
created exercises that allowed us to apply concepts while also deepening connections with our fellow classmates
'' Apr 16 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Adrian made this course fun and engaging. He is very patient, encouraged the class to practice and make mistakes and to practice more. He is a very patient instructor. I am looking forward to taking another class with him.'' Apr 13 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Adrian was an exceptional tutor, so much so that all of his students are continuing classes with him. Adrian was very patient & personable, and established an intimate and fun class that all students looked forward to on the weekly. He promoted class discussion that was entirely in Spanish and his approach made all students feel at ease & comfortable. I could not recommend Adrian more!'' Apr 13 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Adrian is the best teacher I ever had. He is patient and attentive with every student.'' Apr 12 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Professor Adrian was great in answering questions! Very kind and helped me understand what i was doing!'' Mar 10 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Adrian is very very understanding and moves at the pace required for me to understand and comprehend what he is saying. I love that he only speaks spanish to me because it really immerses me into the language and requires me to use my critical thinking to translate what he is saying. He switches things up to keep them entertaining by discussing my personal interests along with the material that we are learning so that we are constantly engaged in conversation.'' Feb 13 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Adrian was professional, friendly, encouraging, supportive and fun. I cannot say enough to convey how much I enjoyed working with him.'' Feb 03 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Adrian was very knowledgeable about how to help a person brand new to Spanish. He was interesting and polite and provided great supplementary content. He made sure the sessions were interesting and that I understood the lessons. He always asked if I had any questions. I enjoyed learning from Adrian. Thank you!'' Feb 01 2023

Page 1 of 9

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



 

SpanishBlackbelt BBB Business Review


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

North Jersey
Clifton - East Rutherford - Hoboken - Jersey City (Newport) - Livingston - Montclair - Paramus - Union City - Verona - Wayne

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt

© Copyright 2004-2024. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map