Why Us
  Testimonials
 

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former San Diego Spanish students

What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in San Diego

SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''This review is actually for Iris (not an option at the top). Iris encouraged and enabled Spanish-only speaking during our classes. Made us comfortable even if we didn't know how to express something, to help the flow of conversation.'' Mar 13 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Explain things clearly and in multiple ways - verbal, visual etc.'' Aug 27 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''1. focused on the content that was to be learned at each session 2. encouraged me to speak and did not interrupt when I was on a roll, and then when I was finished he pointed out gramatical errors in writing so that I could read and remember them later'' Mar 27 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''great teacher'' Mar 02 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Nicolas has been fantastic. He listens incredibly well and guides, corrects, and pushes each individual in areas where they need the most help.'' Feb 25 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''This was my first class, but I truly enjoyed it. The tutor would not let me speak in English and work with me for things I did not know how to say. He was an outstanding tutor.'' Dec 27 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''My tutor was very good at explaining grammatical rules and providing sufficient practice to ensure that I fully understood the concept. He was also very patient while I was thinking of responses or if I didn't understand a topic particularly well.'' Dec 22 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I loved how clearly defined each of the lessons was - by breaking things into small pieces, it really felt like we were making progress and learning something new each week. It made the information easy to retain as well.'' Oct 17 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Made sure we speak in Spanish during the sessions, which forced us to learn in a fast pace. '' Sep 13 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Nicolas had great patience in explaining the language to me. He was always early and remained after I left. I feel he gave me his full attention and showed mastery of the language.'' Feb 17 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Nicolas didn't just go through the excercises/homework, but made it more conversational and interactive.'' Dec 13 2015
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Good at varying the structure of the class, solid grounding in the rules of Spanish grammar, only allowed the use of Spanish.'' Dec 03 2015
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Very patient, and very good at using alternative ways to explain things if I still had trouble understanding.'' Jul 13 2011
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''He explained all grammar structures well and gave us enough time to practice before we moved on to the next topic. '' Apr 05 2011
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''He's open to questions & is patient. We had good opportunity to speak & practice.'' Apr 05 2011
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Nicolas is very patient and encouraging'' Feb 21 2011
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Helped me to understand difficult gramatic rules.'' Feb 14 2011
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Always attentive and in a good mood. Tried to explain things and is supportive.'' Feb 13 2011
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Answered questions, very detailed in explaining things. Repetition and review.'' Feb 06 2011
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Speaking only in Spanish, conversational classes, and repetition of difficult grammar. '' Jan 20 2011
Page 1 of 2

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?

 

Apply

 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

Spanish classes in San Diego

(Carlsbad - Del Mar - Encinitas - La Jolla - Mira Mesa - Solana Beach - University City)

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2019. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links