A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former San Francisco Bay Area Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in San Francisco Bay Area


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Juan was so personable and made me feel comfortable from the start. He is a great teacher.'' Apr 10 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Made class enjoyable with a fun/light attitude and good personality.'' Feb 08 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''They were engaging and helped me understand slowly '' Oct 08 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I have never taken any Spanish classes so I have no comparison to offer.'' Oct 04 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She tailored the lessons specifically to my needs.'' Dec 14 2016

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''My tutor was very attentive to my pronunciation, grammar and over all understanding of language. She was very friendly and very caring. I really enjoyed conversing with her and learned to not be afraid of Spanish. I recommend my tutor to all friends who want to learn Spanish. '' Oct 23 2015

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Very clear in explanations; great energy! '' Jun 14 2015

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I cannot say enough good things about Mario. He was always on time, flexible as to schedules, and tailored my tutoring specific to my needs as someone negotiating contracts for my wine label out of south america. he is friendly and attentive and this is by far the best tutor I have ever had or could ask for. Signing up with him for another 8 weeks as we speak.'' Apr 17 2014

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was patient and great command of both English and Spanish; she was able to explain things clearly'' Jun 18 2013

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''very attentive, good natured, encouraging, patient, good sense of humor'' Jun 12 2013

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''guilli is terrific! thanks again.'' Jun 10 2013

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Guili was great about having us practice each week's particular lesson while having real life conversations. We would talk about our week or the news or our summer plans but always with a focus on using the topics of that week's lesson.'' Jun 10 2013

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Establish a relationship and help me feel comfortable with my learning speed and level'' Apr 02 2013

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Explained subjunctive tenses and idiomatic phrases'' Mar 30 2013

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Guiliana was an amazing tutor. She was incredibly patient and professional, and made each lesson engaging and informative. She came extremely well prepared, and was great at adapting the sessions to my interests. She was particularly talented at explaining grammatical rules in a straightforward way that left me feeling much more confident in my grammar skills. She is one of the friendliest people I have ever met and I felt immediately comfortable around her. I looked forward to going to class every week. I could not recommend her more highly!'' Feb 07 2013

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''My tutor did an excellent job of meeting the needs of each student, regardless of their specific abilities within the level. The class agenda was perfect for balancing grammar and conversation work. '' Jul 26 2012

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''The in-class exercises were very good.'' Jul 25 2012

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She is good at explaining grammar concepts, and listening to our speech and correcting grammar, pronunciation, etc. She is very friendly and good at asking questions that prompt conversation in Spanish. She also brings in additional resources and exercises for us to use during class to vary the types of materials.'' Jul 24 2012

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Explained concepts clearly and personalized instruction. Helped me work on my pronounciation. Friendly, kind, and patient.'' Jun 02 2012

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Great at encouraging conversation; good teaching of idioms; great attitude and welcoming, friendly.'' Apr 15 2012

Page 1 of 3

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



 

SpanishBlackbelt BBB Business Review


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

San Francisco Bay Area
Civic Center - Embarcadero - Financial District - SF - Mission District - Pacific Heights - Potrero Hill - SoMa (South of Market)

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt

© Copyright 2004-2023. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map