Why Us
  Testimonials
 

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former San Francisco Bay Area Spanish students

What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in San Francisco Bay Area

SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She tailored the lessons specifically to my needs.'' Dec 14 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I have a problem with question 15 "rate this tutor in comparison to other Spanish tutors you have / have had in the past" because I have had several very good tutors, so I find it doing them a disservice to compare them to each other when I was overall very happy with them. Alice was good at providing colloquial phrasing recommendations to make my speech sound more authentic/conversational. '' May 17 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''One thing very helpful for me was her ability to converse at a level that I could understand and actively participate. She used words and concepts from the curriculum, and challenged me the right amount so that I felt like Im getting it, gained confidence, and became more encouraged. She corrected my errors, but constructively and positively. She blended the course material with cultural experiences which kept it lively and relevant. It was clear that she enjoys teaching and takes an interest in her students.'' Apr 21 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very flexible and excellent at communicating when the sessions needed to be changed because of the weather. She was also very clear in her Spanish speaking, and explanations. She was friendly and open and we did a lot of talking. '' Mar 16 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''she was able to talk about colloquial Spanish expressions that people do use regularly in different Spanish speaking countries'' Mar 11 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Provide coloquial explanations, provide tips for learning, noted where curriculum needed to be updated/corrected I should also clarify that I don't like rating the tutor compared to others because I have had other very good tutors. Saying that she is the same as others isn't a bad thing if being compared to other excellent tutors!'' Feb 24 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''My tutor was very attentive to my pronunciation, grammar and over all understanding of language. She was very friendly and very caring. I really enjoyed conversing with her and learned to not be afraid of Spanish. I recommend my tutor to all friends who want to learn Spanish. '' Oct 23 2015
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Very clear in explanations; great energy! '' Jun 14 2015
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I cannot say enough good things about Mario. He was always on time, flexible as to schedules, and tailored my tutoring specific to my needs as someone negotiating contracts for my wine label out of south america. he is friendly and attentive and this is by far the best tutor I have ever had or could ask for. Signing up with him for another 8 weeks as we speak.'' Apr 17 2014
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was patient and great command of both English and Spanish; she was able to explain things clearly'' Jun 18 2013
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''very attentive, good natured, encouraging, patient, good sense of humor'' Jun 12 2013
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Guili was great about having us practice each week's particular lesson while having real life conversations. We would talk about our week or the news or our summer plans but always with a focus on using the topics of that week's lesson.'' Jun 10 2013
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''guilli is terrific! thanks again.'' Jun 10 2013
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Establish a relationship and help me feel comfortable with my learning speed and level'' Apr 02 2013
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Explained subjunctive tenses and idiomatic phrases'' Mar 30 2013
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Guiliana was an amazing tutor. She was incredibly patient and professional, and made each lesson engaging and informative. She came extremely well prepared, and was great at adapting the sessions to my interests. She was particularly talented at explaining grammatical rules in a straightforward way that left me feeling much more confident in my grammar skills. She is one of the friendliest people I have ever met and I felt immediately comfortable around her. I looked forward to going to class every week. I could not recommend her more highly!'' Feb 07 2013
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''My tutor did an excellent job of meeting the needs of each student, regardless of their specific abilities within the level. The class agenda was perfect for balancing grammar and conversation work. '' Jul 26 2012
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''The in-class exercises were very good.'' Jul 25 2012
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She is good at explaining grammar concepts, and listening to our speech and correcting grammar, pronunciation, etc. She is very friendly and good at asking questions that prompt conversation in Spanish. She also brings in additional resources and exercises for us to use during class to vary the types of materials.'' Jul 24 2012
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Explained concepts clearly and personalized instruction. Helped me work on my pronounciation. Friendly, kind, and patient.'' Jun 02 2012
Page 1 of 3

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?

 

Apply

 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

Spanish classes in San Francisco Bay Area

(Cupertino - Mountain View - Palo Alto)

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2019. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links