A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Tampa Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in Tampa


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Patricia was very personable and professional. I was lucky to learn from her.'' Jun 05 2024

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Loved my tutor, she did a great job with making sure everyone understood the lessons and clarified any confusions that she noticed we had. She positively encouraged everyone, and never reprimanded if someone forgot to the homework or anything. Always positive reinforcement and encouragement - this made the learning environment very positive for everyone and made me excited to go to class!'' Jun 02 2024

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Patricia was engaging, fun, clear and continuously offered positive reinforcement.'' May 13 2024

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Very personable, responsive, provides extra follow-up explanations after class, extremely thorough.'' Apr 19 2024

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I have had teachers in the past but not tutors, so it is hard to compare since there is a difference in [*] a classroom teacher and one that teaches in a small group. But my experience with my tutor is much better than any past teachers. She is a dynamic tutor, and pushes you to use the language. It feels important to be prepared for her class as a result. She is very patient, and always gives lots of encouragement, despite one's own doubts. She is always well prepared and readily explains concepts, always leaving room for questions.'' Mar 19 2024

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Patricia did a great job of making the lessons engaging and understandable. She was also very friendly and created a welcoming environment in our class!'' Mar 19 2024

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very patient and helped us when needed. She had a great attitude and sense of humor.'' Mar 19 2024

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very encouraging and enthusiastic and accepting of mistakes.'' Dec 08 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Always corrected my pronunciation, which is helpful. Give me spellings of ne vocabulary. She had good resources and new study methods that really worked for me.'' Sep 01 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She explained things well and reviewed concepts that were hard to understand.'' Jul 06 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Excellent use of role playing exercises in Spanish to force students to use improvisation to improve conversational abilities. I also liked that we used the course materials for the most part, but the instructor was flexible and understood when it made sense to do something different.'' Jun 15 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Taylored it to our particular needs, encouraged us to watch/listen to spanish outside of class for leisure.'' Apr 04 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I really have enjoyed Patricia's energy and organization during the class. We go through the assigned topics, but there is room to talk and speak loosely too, which I like.'' Mar 21 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She really tailored the classes to my goal of continued speaking on my part'' Dec 22 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Spoke in Spanish!'' Dec 13 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She took the time to explain the concepts and ensured we practiced.'' Dec 13 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Included everyday and asked us to practice in everyday life, was very perceptive and spent time on our questions. Speaking in good pace, not so fast.'' Dec 13 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Patricia Jaramillo was exceptionally receptive to my needs as a student. She would adapt to both the existing curriculum and the personalities of her students to make conversation engaging. The classes never felt slow or repetitive, but her high expectations helped me achieve a lot of progress.'' Dec 07 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Patricia created an environment [*] everyone felt comfortable speaking, regardless of their skill level as compared with the rest of the class.'' Oct 06 2022

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Patricia gave clear explanations of the topics and went above and beyond to answer questions.'' Oct 05 2022

Page 1 of 2

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



 

SpanishBlackbelt BBB Business Review


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

Tampa
Hyde Park

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt

© Copyright 2004-2024. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map