A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Zoom Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors over Zoom


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Explained nuances between words and phrases across countries, situations and ages.'' Sep 24 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Personable, adjudt lessons to my interests and goals'' Sep 24 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Gladys was so great at prompting conversations so that I would practice more conversational skills. It was so nice to take small breaks from the instruction and practice my skills in a realistic way.'' Sep 19 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''He spent time learning about each of his students individually, and then asking us customized questions. As a teacher myself, getting to know your students is one of the most important things to promote learning. He was also very complimentary and corrected our errors gracefully and gently. Lastly he was very enthusiastic and seemed to enjoy teaching us.'' Sep 13 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Gian Carlo made learning Spanish fun and created an environment that encouraged participation. He provided real-life applications to everything that we were learning and was able to make a connection with the entire class, promoting the desire to learn and grow together. He is the best Spanish tutor I've ever had, and I look forward to continuing my Spanish journey with him leading the way!'' Sep 05 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Extremely patient and doesn't mind he is asked to explain the same thing multiple times.'' Sep 02 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Always corrected my pronunciation, which is helpful. Give me spellings of ne vocabulary. She had good resources and new study methods that really worked for me.'' Sep 01 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Very supportive - made you feel comfortable taking risks and not being afraid to make mistakes.
Very knowledgeable - able to explain tricky concepts well.
Very well prepared for each session - no time wasted.'' Aug 31 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Excellent tutor. Always pleasant, patient. Explained everything very well.'' Aug 20 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Gladys kept the language very simple initially and over-enunciated to ensure our ears got used to the sounds and nuance.'' Aug 16 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Makes it fun, good sense of humor'' Aug 12 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Glenys was especially great at offering corrections during conversation. I appreciated how much of a chance everyone had to speak, and with a big variety of asking questions, answering questions, reading what we’d written and revisiting last weeks lesson.'' Aug 08 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Everything'' Jul 13 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Went through the exercises thoroughly, was encouraging, immersed me in Spanish during the whole session, was kind and engaging with lessons and feedback'' Jul 10 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was patient and explained things clearly to my daughter. Some of the exercises were also a lot of fun, such as describing or discussing celebrities or family members.'' Jul 10 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Adrian is fantastic! I think I probably would have quit trying to learn spanish by now if not for how patient, engaging, and gracious he is as a teacher.'' Jul 09 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She explained things well and reviewed concepts that were hard to understand.'' Jul 06 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Gian Carlo was attentive and creative in coming up with ways to make learning Spanish enjoyable and tailored to passions.'' Jul 04 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Excellent use of role playing exercises in Spanish to force students to use improvisation to improve conversational abilities. I also liked that we used the course materials for the most part, but the instructor was flexible and understood when it made sense to do something different.'' Jun 15 2023

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Got me to think and actually attempt to speak and communicate in Spanish'' Jun 01 2023

Page 3 of 25

<<-First <-Previous page of reviews Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



 

SpanishBlackbelt BBB Business Review


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt

© Copyright 2004-2024. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map