A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Zoom Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors over Zoom


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina has created an environment in which I am more and moe confident of my abilities to speak Spanish in a conversational manner about many things outside of the topics under study. She is an excellent teacher. I am making progress that is substantial. I believe, that in time, I will be fully conversant with her tutoring and mentorship.'' Feb 14 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''very attentive and was able to design the class to my needs'' Feb 10 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was patient, positive, and inspiring'' Jan 26 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Spoke clearly and explained everything very well.'' Jan 23 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''helped me with vocabulary and grammar going at a pace that was doable.'' Jan 23 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina provides a great deal of positive reinforcement about my progress. She engages us in interesting conversations about a multitude of topics so that I can practice using a wider vocabulary. She provides clear explanations when I have questions. She also worked with me to help me pass a teacher certification exam in Spanish.'' Jan 19 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina met me "[*] I was" in terms of my level of understanding. She then guided me toward making sure I mastered the material appropriate for the green level. She also provided feedback on what I did well and [*] I needed improvement. I felt that her guidance was accurate and helpful.'' Jan 17 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She speaks slowly, she is energetic, and positive'' Jan 15 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She is able to explain the lessons in a way that is easy to understand. Also you can tell that she truly wants to teach you, her passion shows.'' Jan 15 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina met me [*] I was, meaning that she listened and adjusted each lesson to make sure I could progress. She is very clear, warm and encouraging. I want to continue to have her as a teacher.'' Jan 04 2011

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina has the perfect "teacher temprament." She is patient yet demanding, encouraging and deep in her abilities to explain the content, rationales, similies needed.'' Dec 29 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Juana Rosa was always very prepared. I felt that she was very friendly and in additional to being educational, she helped make the class fun and interesting.'' Dec 26 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Much better than many but not all. She was very patient and focused on each indivdual's level within the small group. Her explanations were clear. As the course progressed, she provided more corrections, which I appreciated a lot.'' Dec 14 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''This tutor encouraged me to use Spanish throughout the entire session, increasing my comfort in using the language. Since this was a one-on-one class, she also took time to help me with assignments for a graduate course I'm taking that is conducted in Spanish. Also, she engaged me in conversations on many different topics to help increase my vocabulary.'' Oct 29 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Attentive to individual needs, caring, enthusiastic and pleasant to be around. Has ability to help keep student anxiety low with regard to learning something new and difficult.'' Oct 20 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Supportive, strong interpersonal skills, pleasantly enforced the no Enlgish rules, adept at explaining the logic behind the language, particularly the verbs.'' Oct 13 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She had high expectations - held me to a high level. I really had to work the whole time.'' Sep 27 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very patient.'' Sep 20 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Carolina did a great job speaking in Spanish so that I could understand her. She spoke in terms (vocab) I knew and did a great job with new vocabulary. She also did a good job encouraging us and being positive.'' Sep 17 2010

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Explanation & giving enough time to ask questions & making sure I understood'' Aug 24 2010

Page 23 of 25

<<-First <-Previous page of reviews Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



 

SpanishBlackbelt BBB Business Review


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt

© Copyright 2004-2024. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map